

Undergraduate Student Government Leo Gold Chief Justice

March 21, 2024

Fellow Huskies,

Thank you for participating in the Storrs Undergraduate Student Government Spring 2024 Elections. I am pleased to present the results of this competitive election, and I would like to congratulate Lorien Touponse and Arunima Chaturvedi as USG's next President and Vice President team. I wish you both the best of luck in these roles for the upcoming year.

Also included are the results of the Chief Diversity Officer, Comptroller, and Senate races. Congratulations to CDO Tae'Niajha Pullen and Comptroller-Elect Sydney Whittaker for their respective victories and to the new Senator-Elects from the Academic and Multicultural and Diversity constituencies.

For those who did not win their seats, I sincerely hope you continue to support the undergraduate student body in whatever avenues you are able. Don't stop trying to get involved. I encourage undergraduate students to join any of USG's four Advocacy Committees, which are a low-commitment, easy way for any student to get involved. More information about committee topics and times can be found at usg.uconn.edu/committees and instagram.com/usguconn.

All residential Senate seats will be up for election in the fall of 2024.

The attached document contains specific vote counts and the winners of each election. You will notice that two of the vote counts are in red. These numbers represent the vote count post-penalty. In each case, the parties admitted liability and received a 30-vote penalty.

All the best,

Leo Gold Chief Justice



Undergraduate Student Government at Storrs				
Spring 2024 Election Results				

Candidates in **bold** have been elected. Candidates in *italics* have not.

Voters Constituency Candidate Name Vote Count



voters	Constituency	Candidate Name	vote Count
		Exeutive Races	
3053	Student Body President/ Student Body Vice President	Lorien Touponse/Arunima Chaturvedi	906
		Mariam Vargas/Anastasia Charles	780
		Bryan Bussolari/Olivia DeLuca	582
		Jada Lexie/Heaven Buckham	468
		Tae'Niajha Pullen	1840
3,053	Chief Diversity Officer	Josh Schulman	833
3,053		Sydney Whittaker	978
	Comptroller	Angelo Montes	538
		Giuliana Judge	479
		Alan Cavagnaro	403
		Gavin Kuebler	256
		Senate Races	250
			N7/4
173	ACES	Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
	School of Business	Heaven Buckham	151
319		Gavin Kuebler	145
0 ,		Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
339	CAHNR	Elizabeth Garcia	N/A
		Andy Zhang	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
	CLAS	Kyle Lowry	541
1,438		Olivia Eshoo	520
		Aditi Thaker	509
		Kenneth Nguyen	<b>50</b> 7
		Shahad Faiz	482
		Ryan Engels	481
		Advaith Pradeep	481
		Devin O'Brien	479
		Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
	Engineering	Aya Amoudi	282
		Harshit Yadav	255
		Sadaf Zarei	238
576		Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
		Vacant	N/A
		Luke Roy	84
101	Fine Arts	Vacant	N/A
	Multicultural and Diversity	Jibreel Akbar	1,391
		Avery Flechtner	1,262
3,053		Daniel Siguenza	1,184
		Khushi Kalyan*	18
		Lianna Smith*	17
		Nathan Velazquez*	
		•	10 N/A
		Vacant	N/A
47	Neag (Education)	Andy Lanza	38
	(Education)	Vacant	N/A
88	Nursing	Allison Villano	58
		Megan Minicucci	39
190	Pharmacy	Vacant	N/A
	-	Vacant	N/A